Alice, revisited (unfortunately on graphing paper)

Alice-Awesome

I was supposed to be goofing around with scratch paper, but then this happened.  I really like how she turned out, and I think my stylization is really finding itself.

Anyway, this is Alice, the hero of my Big Narrative Project Thing, looking remarkably badass.  Yes, that is a Spinal Tap t-shirt she’s wearing; she’s a biracial Jewish engineer with (ambiguously dyed) red hair and (ambiguously contact lensed) green eyes, so why WOULDN’t she be a metalhead, too?  The glowing stuff emanating from her gloves is not magic, but technological in origin.  The quotation that I wrote in on the side is from the story itself, and it really nicely sums up her character very nicely without giving away any of the plot.

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.